Just Grace and the Flower Girl Power by Charise Mericle Harper

Replete with drawings, cartoons, and diagrams, this easy chapter book captures the spirit of spunky third grade girls. When Grace’s good friend Augustin Dupre is planning her wedding, Grace learns that she will not be the flower girl. Grace goes about inventing a new wedding role for herself that includes her cat walking down the aisle. Grace has the typical school problems and the bickering with friends. But the majority of her time is spent trying to trick the cat. Fans of Judy Moody and Clementine will recognize this new edition of themselves.

Lillian Hecker (PEL)

This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Children's Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply