Performers Showcase Archive

 Performer’s Showcase Archive

2017 Performers

The MC for the day was magician Jim Vagias.

Past Performers List 

Science, Math and Engineering

  • Animal Embassy  (Science, Math, or Engineering)

Contact: Jennifer Balbes: jennifer@animalembassy.com0

www.animalembassy.com

  • Animal Show on the Go

Contact: cindy@animalshowonthego.com

www.animalshowonthego.com/

  • Bubble Trouble

Contact: Jeff Boyer: info@jeffboyer.com

www.jeffboyer.com

  • Close Encounters with Birds of Prey

Contact: Bill Streeter: dvraptors@yahoo.com

www.dvrconline.org

  • Compuchild-LegoRobotics

Contact:  mailto:spichardo@compuchild.com

www.compuchild.com/

  • Hudson Valley Llamas

Contact: contact@HVLlamas.com

http://hvllamas.com/

  • Jason’s Frogs, Bugs, and Animals show

Contact: info@visitgreenmeadowfarms.com

greenmeadowsfarmny.com/

  • Mad Science

Contact: info@madsciencenyc.com

newyorkcity.madscience.org

  •  Outragehisss Pets

Contact: outragehiss@optonline.net

www.outragehissspets.com/

  • Sciencetellers

Contact: Andrew Piccirillo: info@sciencetellers.com

www.sciencetellers.com

  • The Nature of Things (nature/environmental/animal)

Contact: info@natureofthings.com

www.thenatureofthings.com

  • Westchester Children’s Museum: Museum without Walls Science Programs

Contact: info@discoverWCM.org

discoverwcm.org/schooloutreach-programs/


 Magic

  • Magic Beyond Imagination!

Contact: Robert McEntee:  Robert@MagicBeyondImagination.com

www.magicbeyondimagination.com/

  • Magic Jim

Contact: Jim Vagias: educationalproductions@comcast.net

www.educationalproductions.com/

  • Simply Steven Magic

Contact: Steven Burchard: SimplyStevenMagic@yahoo.com

simplystevenmagic.com/


Storytelling/Music/Theater/Puppets

  • Action Racket Theater

Contact: info@actionrackettheatre.com

www.actionrackettheatre.com/

  • Arm of the Sea

Contact: art@armofthesea.org

www.armofthesea.org/

  • Armelle for Kids

Contact: Armelle Gloaguen

www.myspace.com/armelleforkids

  • Beth and Scott and Friends

Contact:  info@bethandscott.net

bethandscott.net/

  • Chris Fascione – Storytelling

Contact: chrisfascione@earthlink.net

www.chrisfascione.com/index.html

  • Emperor’s New Clothes (The)

Contact: Alyssa Reit: alyssa@alyssareit.com

www.alyssareit.com/storytime/

  • Evan Gottfried’s Family Music Extravaganza

Contact: Evan Gottfried: evanhgottfried@gmail.com

www.evangottfried.com/

  • Global Rhythms

Contact: Roberta Halpern: globaldancer38@gmail.com

dragonflyhealingarts.com

  • Histories for Kids

Contact: Laura Lynch: tales@historiesforkids.com

www.historiesforkids.com

  • Juggling Funny Stories!

Contact: Chris Fascione:  chrisfascione@earthlink.net

www.JugglingFunnyStories.com

  • Kiddie Kabaret

Contact:  Nancie Schnur: nanciejane1@gmail.com

Pretzelstein/ Music by Zev

Contact: zevmusic@gmail.com

www.musicbyzev.com/

  • Puppets to Go

Contact: Bob Nathanson: bnathanson@aol.com

puppetstogo.com

  • Robert the Guitar Guy

Contact: Robert Markowitz:  robertmarkowitz.teacher@gmail.com

www.movingtothebeat.net

  • Simon Boyar Percussion

Contact: Simon Boyar: boyarmusicstudios@gmail.com

www.simonboyar.com

www.boyarmusicstudios.com

  •  Sing Me a Story

Contact: Nancy Hershatter: J123sing@aol.com

musicandmovementct.com

  • The Singing Harp

Contact: Alyssa Reit: Singingharpnyc@optonline.net

http://www.alyssareit.com/Singing_Harp.

  • The Storycrafters

Contact: Barry Marshall: storycrafters@verizon.net

www.storycrafters.com

  • Storytime Stage

Contact: storyteller@storytimestage.com

www.storytimestage.com/

  • Telling Tales

Contact: Nora Maher, nora@storytimestage.com

http://www.storytimestage.com/

  • Farmer Tom Walsh (Funny songs and stories from the Farm)

Contact: tigertomwalsh@yahoo.com

www.tigertomwalsh.com/


 

Art

  • Michael Albert – Collage

www.michaelalbert.com/

  • Ale B & her Valise of Fascination

Contact: Alejandra Buljevich: info@AleBenterprises.com

www.alebenterprises.com/

  • Modern Pop Art Experience

Contact: Michael Albert: sirrealjuice@verizon.net

http://www.michaelalbert.com/

  •  See Super Heroes!  Be a Super Hero!

Contact: Paul Merklein: paul@greatbigfaces.com

http://www.greatbigfaces.com/


Miscellaneous Fun! 

  • Ben Model, Silent Film Accompanist and Historian

Contact: Ben Model: ben@silentclowns.com

http://www.silentfilmmusic.com/

  • Chocolations: Candymaking

Contact: Party@chocolations.com

http://www.chocolations.com/

  • Cindy Katz: Zumba

Contact: cindyapk@gmail.com

  • Claire Cohen: duct tape/decoupage

ccohen@skidmore.edu

  • Create your own Earrings

Contact: Joan Lloyd: joanelloyd@att.net

  • Emily Ellison: Children’s Music and Art

Contact: emilymusicforkids@gmail.com

  • Fairytale Beginnings

Contact:   fairytalebeginningsllc@gmail.com

http://fairytale-beginnings.com/

  • Green Golly Project (The) – various shows, with live music)

Contact: Keith Torgan: greengollyproject@gmail.com

www.greengolly.com

  • Joyrene Nardozi: Dog Safety

http://www.positivelymannered.com/

  •  Laughing heart yoga

Contact: Elisha Simpson: info@laughingheartyoga.com

http://www.laughingheartyoga.com/

  •  Lori Cohen: Music, movement and Art. (for children and adults)

Contact: loricohen@optonline.net

  • National Circus Project

Contact: info@nationalcircusproject.com

http://www.nationalcircusproject.com/

  • Sally Monroe (Magic, face painting, and more)

Contact:monroesally@yahoo.com

www.sillysallys.com

  • Sound Explorers Club

Contact: Matthew Cantello: mcantello@joimail.com

http://artshealing.net/

  • Sukey Molloy & Friends!

Contact: Sukey Molloy: info@sukeymolloy.com

http://www.sukeymolloy.com/

  •  Will Shaw Presents “Physical comedy, verbal wit and dazzling skill”

Contact: Will Shaw: Will@WillShaw.com

http://www.willshaw.com/


College Planning Programs

 


Teen Time

(Most of the performers listed above offer a teen program. Here are a few other ideas for your teens!)

  • Denise Ashlynd (how audiobooks are made, character voices)

Contact: info@deniseashlynd.com

http://www.deniseashlynd.com/

  • Jim Ryan Talks (Motivational talks for teens)

Contact: info@jimryantalks.com

http://www.jimryantalks.com/

  • Steffi Nossen School of Dance (Judith Ross and Kathleen Fitzgerald)

Contact: jgr@steffinossen.org

www.steffinossen.org

  • Josie’s International School of Dance

Contact: jlariccia@optonline.net

http://josiedance.com/

  • Create your own Earrings (benefit battered women’s shelters)

Contact: Joan Lloyd: joanelloyd@att.net

  • Knitting and Crocheting with Miriam

Contact: Miriam Cohen: knitter1960@yahoo.com

  • Jill M. Fearson from H.E.A.R.T. Pet Programs Inc.

(Human-Animal Educational and Relational Therapy, Inc.)

Contact: jillferson@yahoo.com

www.HEARTPetPrograms.org

  • Strawtown Art & Garden Studio (Joanna Dickey & Laurie Seeman)

Contact: strawtownstudio@gmail.com

www.strawtownstudio.com

  • Najuma the Storyteller-Echoes of Tradition

Contact: Toni Brown – Asatu2@bellsouth.net

914-963-1635

  • Denise Schirmer, Babysitting class, dschirmer@optonline.net
  • Action Racket Theater, Avante-Garde workshops, lois@actionrackettheatre.com
  • Origami and Action Models with Larry Davis: 914-273-8861